Ah, this is torture…

How can I pay back the debt when I am handed over to the torturers?

The servant who throttles his fellow servant for not paying him back is handed over to the torturers until he pays back the full debt owed to his master, something that was once forgiven him.

Ah, this is torture:  My Master forgave me all my debts.  And then afterwards I refused to forgive my brother and sister, and now I am in prison, tortured by the spiritual fact that God once freed me.  But since I would not free another I am held captive in pain.

This is the result of a life that lacks forgiveness.  And it is torture.

100_0636

Leave a Reply

