Does this scare you also?

This is how the Word of Christ can dwell in me richly.

I need to stop judging and condemning, St. Luke tells me.  He means, “Stop determining a person’s fate,” and “stop pronouncing sentence” against a fellow Christian.

Instead, “Let go of the debt.”  St. Benedict says that I should not let the sun go down on my anger.   If I refuse, then that same measure of judgment and condemnation will be measured out to me.

I don’t know about you…but that scares me.

Abbey courtyard flagstone

Leave a Reply

